Cookbook challenge·Cooks·Skinnytaste

3. Skinny chicken Parmesan and 4. Quickest marinara sauce


One meal, two recipes.

I needed an easy recipe for Sunday night, when the husband was working and my friend and her son were coming over for dinner. Chicken Parmesan it was!

I prepped everything early in the afternoon so I didn’t have much to do once the guests got here. The recipe called for marinara sauce so I made it from scratch using the book’s recipe. It was quick and easy and I froze leftovers for future recipes.

I also cut and breaded the chicken beforehand. I added some panko to the breadcrumb and parm mix because I like the crunch. I also used a mix of Swiss and cheddar instead of mozzarella because it’s what I had. 

By the way, I’m sorry about that sad picture, I forgot to take one after the cheese had melted.

It was pretty good! The adults loved it and two out of three kids liked it so I call that a win. 😉

Laisser un commentaire

