Cookbook challenge·Cooks·Osgcookbook

7. Crispy almond butter chocolate chip cookies

  

My oldest has soccer practice on Sunday afternoons and I usually stay home with my youngest and we bake muffins or cookies together.

Yesterday was different since we all decided to go watch J. play soccer, but I still wanted to bake so I figured I’d try these.

I didn’t have any almond butter in the house and the book suggests peanut butter as a replacement so that’s what I used. I also didn’t have any coconut sugar so I just added a little more brown sugar.

The cookies taste really good! My youngest loves them, my oldest, not so much. They are a bit harder than I usually like though, I don’t know if it’s my fault or if they are supposed to be like that. I want to try them with almond butter sometime.

Laisser un commentaire

