Cookbook challenge·Cooks·Osgcookbook

5. Cream of tomato soup with roasted Italian chickpea croutons 

  
Since having the Oh She Glows cookbook, I had avoided any recipe that called for cashew cream. It intimidated me for some reason and I was scared my good old blender wouldn’t be powerful enough to make it.

The weather has been horrible all week, the kind of weather that gives me soup cravings. So I decided to try the cream of tomato soup, including the cashew cream.

It turns out my regular blender CAN make cashew cream! Yay! I didn’t have any sun dried tomatoes so I left them out and I used diced tomatoes instead of whole because it was what I had on hand.

That soup! It was exactly what I needed in that cold rainy/snowy day. I absolutely loved it and I will make it again. Don’t skip the chickpea croutons, they’re the perfect touch on top of the soup.

So, I already made half of my goal of 10 recipes! I’m loving this challenge…

Laisser un commentaire

