Cookbook challenge·Cooks·Osgcookbook

2. Loaded Savory Oatmeal & Lentil Bowl

  
I’m more of a sweet breakfast type of person. I don’t go crazy sweet but I usually prefer oatmeal with maple syrup and fruits rather than eggs and bacon.

I do crave a savory breakfast once in a while though, and this morning, the savory oatmeal and lentil bowl sounded perfect.

I was surprised to like the oatmeal and lentil combo, I thought it would be weird. And the green onions and cherry tomatoes were perfect on top of it. I also added salsa, but for some reason that didn’t work for me. Next time I’ll go without and add a little bit more seasonings.

2 réflexions sur “2. Loaded Savory Oatmeal & Lentil Bowl

Laisser un commentaire

