Cookbook challenge·Cooks·Osgcookbook

Cookbook challenge – Month 1

I’m really excited about starting this new cookbook challenge, where I’ll focus on a different book each month.

Choosing the first book was easy: I went with my favourite one:

  
The Oh she glows cookbook by Angela Liddon (see her blog here) has been my favourite since it first came out.

It’s a vegan cookbook, and I am not vegan, but I like to eat meatless often and the recipes are fabulous.

I’ve already made more than a dozen recipes from the book, but I’ll try to make at least 10 new ones in April. I’ve stuck post-it’s on all the recipes that I’m interested in trying and I’ll have a lot to choose from.

And just for fun, here are some of my  favourite recipes from the book so far:

 
Out-the-door chia power doughnuts. They’re a big winner at my house, plain or with peanut butter or strawberry jam, in doughnut or muffin form. My three year old is a big fan. And they’re super easy to make.

  
On the mend spiced red lentil-kale soup. I live for that soup, especially on a rainy day. I’ve made it with spinach instead of kale too and it’s equally as good.

  
Homemade yolos. I don’t have words for how delicious this is. If I hadn’t made it myself, I would have thought there was caramel in it, but nope!

  
Effortless vegan overnight oats. I had tried this before getting the book but I had first heard about it from the Oh she glows blog anyways. Quick and easy breakfast with unlimited topping options.

  
Magical chia seed jam. I made jam, yeah!

Laisser un commentaire

