About

It has to start somewhere…

Hello!!!!

Welcome to my blog, whoever you are! This is my new place, where I will talk about things I love (the blog title will give you a hint about what my interests are). But since this is my first post, I’ll start with a little bit about myself.

My name is Caroline. I’m a thirty something woman (getting closer to forty something by the minute). I’m French-Canadian and I live in Montreal. I’m a mom of two adorable boys (aged 2 and almost 4 as of this blog post).

image

Over ten years ago, I started a blog that was mainly about knitting. I wrote pretty consistently for 6-7 years and then… Kids happened. I wasn’t knitting as much and I couldn’t find anything to say on my blog anymore so I just stopped writing. But I miss it. Even though I don’t have tons of readers, i miss just writing about my days.

So here I am, trying the blog thing again. I chose WordPress this time (I was on blogger last time), I hope I’ll like it.

Now, what will I be writing about? Whatever I want. This blog doesn’t really have a theme. But there are subjects that may come back more often than not.

First of all: knitting, obviously. I’m not knitting as much as I used to, but it’s still my favourite hobby. So I will talk about projects, yarn and plans (because I do love planning. And lists, I love lists).

I’ll also talk about running. Now don’t expect any tips from a pro runner here, I’m still very much a beginner (I’ll talk about my running experience or lack thereof in a future blog post). 

I’ll talk about food. Because I love food! I’m trying to eat healthy, most of the time, and I love to try and find new recipes I can add to my regular recipes. I’ve been especially interested in vegetarian and vegan meals lately though I’m not vegetarian.

And I’ll talk about books! Because I rediscovered the pleasure of reading after not having much time for books when I had babies. I don’t read nearly as much as I’d like to, but I try to read a few pages whenever I have a second.

There will be more subjects of course, but those are my main interests. I don’t know if anyone will ever read this blog, but I know I want to write it!

Cheers! 🙂

Laisser un commentaire

